Thank you.

Writing a blog is not easy. Some may think it is but personally, for me it’s not. I have humungous mental and emotional problems to overcome before I can even put my virtual pen to virtual paper.

One of the things that make life difficult is my memory. Or rather, lack of it. My memory is disfunctional. In practice this means that I don’t remember to read what you, my fellow bloggers have written. I even have difficulty remembering to read emails and texts, for crying out loud!

And this is a BIG loss because for the most part those of you who write, I believe, do so from the heart. And if it is from the heart then whatever you write will generally benefit me by edifying, encouraging and lifting my spirits.

But my loss is all the greater because, understandably, you probably assume that I am not interested in what you have to say.

And then of course, it is perfectly natural and understandable to not return the compliment: “if that person isn’t interested in my blog then I’m not gonna read his…”

But nothing could be farther from the truth.

I am constantly trying to devise ways to overcome this problem because forgetting to read truly is my loss and that loss is great.

So I want to encourage you all:
I want to say THANK YOU to you all for taking the time to write your blogs.

You might never really know the good that your writings do but rest assured they do matter.

Because, every blog that you write is a little bit of you.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

