Wanted: Encouragement…

I wonder does there come a time when a ‘blogger’ thinks to themselves: “this isn’t working – give it up!?” That’s where I am at this precise moment.

This blog ( admittedly not much of a blog ) is sitting in a sort of nexus ( you know, that state of being ( or visual effects? ) where Captains Picard and Kirk found themselves in the movie Star Trek: Generations. )

I must admit that I had high hopes for this blog… ( yes, I was going to help mankind… solve everyone’s problems… provide comfort and guidance… etc…etc… ) but being realistic, I really didn’t know what to do.

I have always had a deep, strong desire to help others. I found in reality, though, that as soon as I began to try it always seemed like the forces of hell would be unleashed on me.

( It would be easy to dismiss this as fanciful except for the fact that that has actually been my experience time and time again and to be honest I feel like crying. )

I am in complete awe of all you guys out there who have persevered in blogging – I really am so grateful for your efforts which have given me so much enjoyment and encouragement time and again. Thank you.

But for me, I am at a loss as to what to do.

Please, if you think that you can help me, leave a comment – I would really, really appreciate it.

D.

14 thoughts on “Wanted: Encouragement…

  1. I sometimes don’t know what to write about for a long time and then suddenly I will get a idea! Don’t give up on blogging,just think about what interests you and what you are passionate about. Maybe make a list of possible blog post ideas and see which ones you like the most and go from there. The great thing about blogging is that there is no right or wrong way to go about it.
    I look forward to reading more of your blog. 🙂

  2. There’s this line to a song “keep on dreaming even if it breaks your heart” which I am planning to use on my future post…😊 Write whatever you are passionate about it – and then interact with other bloggers. How would they find your blog if you don’t reach out as well right? Hang in there and keep on writing. 😊👍

Leave a Reply

