I’m Not Healed And It’s My Fault!

One of the things that I find most difficult, about being a believer, is knowing the will of God. Often it is just plain difficult like when I’m told that “it is God’s will that everyone should be healed.”

Then, I look at myself and think: “well, if that’s the case, then why am I like the way I am?” and “What has gone wrong – why am I not healed and why do I continue to deteriorate?”

The logical extension of this question, then, is that I’m not healed because “I don’t have enough faith…”

And if I carry that statement to its logical conclusion then my not being healed is “therefore MY FAULT!!”

But is that the case? Is this a valid assumption? I don’t know the answer. And I’m pretty confident that I’m not the only one either.

If you are like me, then please join me and leave a comment. I would love to hear from you.

God bless.

Leave a Reply

