A Bit About Me…

At this date I am 57 years old, married with three surviving kids and three grandchildren. I’m not in good health either physically or mentally. I struggle each  day to lead a ‘normal’ life, whatever that is! 

Let me also say that I believe in God and in His Son, Jesus Christ. I believe in the Holy Spirit too. Saying this can have a polarizing effect – I’m all-too-aware that in reading that statement, that you may not believe, or you may believe but have a different faith,  but that’s OK – I respect that: I’m not seeking to evangelize or change your beliefs or even to ‘preach’ at you however I would be failing you if I didn’t mention my faith ( such as it is ) because it is part of who I am.  Just like my health issues and other aspects,  it can’t be ignored.

I do enjoy reading and writing, or should I say I do enjoy reading and thinking about writing: It has taken a mighty effort to get to here and I just hope that it’s worth it! 

I will probably write just what comes into my head at any given time: perhaps a serious issue; a funny thought; a wry observation; who knows.

I hope that you will nonetheless find it interesting,  even enjoyable or perhaps, dare I say, informative?

Let’s hit the road! 😁

D.

Leave a Reply

